A Parliamentary ad-hoc committee responsible for the appointment of people to the NYDA board has recommended seven names.

The 13 candidates were reduced to 7 after the committee went through the selection and interview processes in past weeks.

Now these names will be submitted to President Jacob Zuma for appointment to the board.

They are:

Joy Maimela

Yershen Pillay

Zandile Majozi

Ndumiso Mokako

Kenneth Morolong

Bavelile Hlongwa

Sifiso Mtsweni

(edited by ZK)

Send tips to [email protected]