ANCYL and ANCWL nominate Mandla Ndlovu’s Focus camp

ANCYL and ANCWL nominate Mandla Ndlovu's Focus camp
LEADING THE PACK: As the ANC's NEC ratified the decision to finally convene the Mpumalanga Elective Congress, both leagues have moved to endorse incumbent Mandla Ndlovu's 'Focus' camp to lead the party. PICTURE BY 013NEWS

The leagues held their conference preparatory committee meetings ahead of the party’s13th elective conference set down for 1-3 April 2022.

The ANCYL and ANCWL have nominated convener Mandla Ndlovu’s Focus camp to come lead the Mpumalanga ANC’s 13th provincial leadership.

The ANC will hold its provincial congress at the Witbank Dam the coming weekend 1 to 3 April 2022.

The leagues said their nominations of Ndlovu, Speedy Mashilo, Muzi Chirwa, Lindiwe Ntshalintshali and Mandla Msibi “is accompanied by thoroughly thought policy mandates” and “we are confident that the provincial conference will usher in unity characterised by definitive action”.

ALSO SEE: Violet Siwela: “We are proud of Lindiwe Ntshalintshali”

They want Ndlovu as chair, Mashilo as deputy chair, Chirwa as secretary, Ntshalintshali as deputy secretary and Msibi as treasurer.

Other contestants for the position of provincial chairperson are Premier Refilwe Mtshweni-Tsipane, Lucky Ndinisa and Peter Nyoni…

The ANCWL says they will support Mtshweni-Tsipane to be an additional member in the PEC but not in the top 5.

The ANCYL on the other hand says they will support Ndumiso Mokako, Tim Mashele, Sam Masango, Mpumi Hlophe, Cathy Mkhuma, Desmond Moela, Trisha Singh and Mantoa Motloung as additional members in the PEC.

“We believe that this leadership we are nominating and supporting will have the required political zeal to fulfil all those demands from young people,” the ANCYL said in a statement.

(edited by ZK)

Send tip-offs to